Quinoa Chips

Hey Lovelies,

Hope you are all well, today I have for you a quick and simple snack idea, Quinoa Chips. I feel like quinoa has really come into the latest health food trend so I thought it would be the perfect time to try this recipe. The original recipe is from Laura Teodora. 

IMG_0954-1 (dragged).jpg

I love that is it supper quick and healthy and is a snack that is home made and still tastes amazing. I feel that when you are feeling a bit peckish it is soo easy to go to the pantry and pull out a box of chips or crackers. This got me thinking about all the unnatural flavouring and unknown ingredients that are hidden inside, So I decided to make my own.

IMG_0928-1 (dragged).jpg

What you will need:

  • ½ grams of quinoa
  • 60 grams of flour
  • 2 Tablespoons of olive oil
  • Flavouring: Salt, paprika, herbs
  • Baking paper

Makes roughly 20 chips

IMG_0932-1 (dragged).jpg

First what you will need to do is cook the Quinoa, the packet should have instructions on it. The Quinoa I used said to simmer ½ cup quinoa to 1 cup water or until the quinoa is well covered. The place on a stove and simmer for about 20 minutes or until the quinoa has soaked up all the water.

IMG_0934-1 (dragged).jpg

Then in a small jug combine all other ingredients and using a stick blender blend until a smooth consistency, I would recommend adding water to make the mixture wetter and a runny like consistency ( in the picture above they are too thick and glugy). Using a spoon place small piles and using the back of the spoon spread into a chip like shape.

IMG_0939-1 (dragged).jpg

Then with you flavouring of choice sprinkle on the top. Then in a preheated oven cook at 180ºC cook for 20 minutes or until hardened and crunchy.

IMG_0949-1 (dragged).jpg

And then you’re done. I feel that this is a super quick, easy and healthy way to snack throughout the day and tastes so good with some dip on the side. I hope that you have enjoyed this post and if you try them out I would love to see, by tagging me in your Instagram post with @awhiterabbitblog. If you have any other recipes you think I would like, comment them below.

Hope that you have an amazing week.

Thanks for reading xoxox

One thought on “Quinoa Chips

Leave a Reply

