Pumpkin and Eggplant Quinoa Salad

Hi Everyone

Hope you are all feeling good. Today I am going to share with you this pumpkin and eggplant quinoa salad. I normally don’t like these kinds of “healthy” salads but I absolutely love this one and I hope you do too.

DSCF6160.JPG

What you will need:

  • Β½ Butternut pumpkin
  • Β½ Eggplant
  • 200g fetta
  • 1 cup quinoa
  • oil
  • salt and pepper
  • rocket leaves
  • balsamic salad dressing

Firstly you will need to dice your pumpkin and eggplant into small cubes, then place them on a lined tray and drizzle with oil, salt and pepper. Then place in oven at 210ΒΊc until they are roasted and softened.

oFNX0.jpeg

While your vegetables are roasting start to make the quinoa, I used 1 cup quinoa to 2 parts water and then placed it into the microwave for 10 minutes or until softened. Then let it cool. Then dice your feta, I used danish feta.

Once your vegetables are roasted (the above picture they are not roasted) in a bowl place in your washed rocket leaves, quinoa, then add in the roasted vegetables and feta and lightly toss.

ClYqh.jpeg

When your ready to eat it, I dressed it with balsamic salad dressing and it is amazing. I hope you have enjoyed this post and if you remake it I would love to know what you think.

Hope you all have a lovely week

Thanks for reading xxx

Leave a Reply

